2012 Ohio Soybean Banquet highlights

As always, the annual banquet of the Ohio Soybean Council and Ohio Soybean Association brought together some top agricultural leaders in the state to recognize the achievements and success for the Ohio soybean industry.

Highlights from this year included:

John Motter presents the Outstanding Achievement Award to Bart and Sheryl Johnson.

The presentation of the Outstanding Achievement Award to Bart and Sheryl Johnson, and the Johnson family, for their contributions to Ohio agriculture through radio, print, television and web media.

Retiring board members were also recognized. This included: Bret Davis, OSA president, Jeff Wuebker, OSA Board Member, Joe Steiner, OSA and ASA Board member, Don Ralph, OSA Board Member, Andrea Flowers-Guckes, OSA Board Member, and Mike Yeagle, OSC Board Member.

OSA president Jerry Bambauer recognizes Bret Davis for his service on the Board.


Jim Evanoff

In addition, Jim Evanoff, with the National Park Service, talked about the incredible success of biodiesel in the Yellowstone National Park Service, which was the first national park to use the biofuel.

Print Friendly

Related Posts

One thought on “2012 Ohio Soybean Banquet highlights”

  1. Pingback: Johnsons recognized for service to agriculture « Ohio Ag Net | Ohio's Country Journal

Leave a Reply