Online registration now open for the 52nd Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame breakfast

Four Ohioans who have committed their lives to working in, promoting and advocating for Ohio’s farm community will be honored Friday, August 4, 2017, by the Ohio Agricultural Council, when they are inducted into the Ohio Agricultural Hall of Fame.

The 2017 inductees are: Dwight B. Beougher of Westerville; James J. Buchy of Greenville; Opal Holfinger of Troy; and Virgil L. Strickler of Lakeview.

The event will be Friday, Aug. 4, 2017 in Cardinal Hall at the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds in Columbus. A reception will be held at 7:30 a.m. and the 8:15 a.m. ceremony will follow. Seating is limited, so everyone must have a reservation.

On the morning of August 4, a name badge, which serves as breakfast admission, will be at the registration table inside the west entrance of Cardinal Hall.  Attendees may also order presale State Fair tickets from OAC for $6 via the online registration. Presale fair tickets will be mailed after July 19 to the address provided.

Register online here:  2017 Ag Hall of Fame for individual seat(s). To reserve a table for eight at the cost of $500, or other sponsor opportunities in  honor of the inductees, please contact the Ohio Agricultural Council at 614-794-8970 or via email at

Special thanks to Platinum Sponsors Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, and OSU College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences and to Gold Sponsors Nationwide, Ohio Pork Council and Ohio Poultry Association.


Print Friendly

Related Posts

Leave a Reply