Perdue announces Farm Service Agency State Committee appointees

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue today announced a slate of Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Committee Appointees. State committees are selected by the Secretary, serve at the pleasure of the Secretary, and are responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs within delegated authorities.

“The State Committees will help to ensure USDA is providing our farmers, ranchers, foresters, and agricultural producers with the best customer service,” Secretary Perdue said. “They serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. The committees are made up mostly of active farmers and ranchers, representing their peers and ensuring USDA’s programs are supporting the American harvest.”

For Ohio, the selections were:

• Committee Chair Trish Levering – Knox County

• Ronnie Clifton – Pickaway County

• Kim Davis – Carroll County

• Daryl Knipp – Sandusky County

• Joe Steiner – Warren County

Print Friendly

Related Posts

Leave a Reply