Tag: Parliamentary Procedure

The Anthony Wayne FFA officer team competed in the District 1 FFA Advanced Parliamentary Procedure Career Development Event

Anthony Wayne FFA officers compete in Parli Pro

Six members of the Anthony Wayne FFA officer team competed in the District 1 Advanced Parliamentary Procedure Career Development Event at Four County Career Center in early December. For the competition, students took a 40 question written test over different aspects of parliamentary procedure. Then members correctly demonstrated parliamentary procedure in front of three judges. [...]

Read More

Genoa FFA notes Parliamentary Procedure team

The Genoa FFA had a novice parli pro team and an advanced parli pro team that they sent to the sub-district contest. Both teams qualified to move on to a district. The advanced parli pro team did not compete in the District competition. That team consisted of Kaleb Kuhlman as chairperson, Jordan Iffland as secretary, [...]

Read More
L to R: Sidney Hacker, Addie Anspaugh, Caleb Moore, Savannah Lynch, Colton Pugh, Savannah Schneider, Aubrey McQuiston, and Sarah Kurtz

Preble Shawnee takes first in Sub-District Parli Pro

In early December, the Preble Shawnee FFA competed in the sub-district parliamentary procedure contest for a chance to make it to districts. The advanced team won first place with their outstanding procedure. Savannah Lynch, Addie Anspaugh, Sarah Kurtz, Aubrey McQuisten, Sidney Hacker, Caleb Moore, Savannah Schnieder, and Colton Pugh will advance to the districts for a chance to go to state. The [...]

Read More
L to R - Kara Leadbetter, Jarrett Snow, Juanita Miller, Payten Boring, Cade Patterson, Marris Hoffee, Jaeden Roloff, Alyx Morris, and Regina Miller

West Holmes FFA does well in Parli Pro

On November 20, 2014, the West Holmes FFA Chapter sent the Senior Parliamentary Procedure team to the sub district parliamentary Procedure contest at Indian Valley High School. The team placed 3rd and the team was made up of President: Marris  Hoffee, Vice President: Regina Miller, Secretary:  Juanita Miller, Treasurer: Jaeden Roloff, Reporter: Payten Boring, Sentinel: Alyx [...]

Read More
Parli Pro Eat 2014

Eaton-MVCTC FFA Parli Pro team moves on to districts

The Eaton-MVCTC Novice Parliamentary Procedure team competed in the Montgomery/Preble sub district contest on December 3rd at Preble Shawnee High School.  During the Parliamentary Procedure CDE, teams conduct a mock chapter meeting to demonstrate their knowledge of basic parliamentary law and the correct use parliamentary procedures, according to Robert Rules of Order. The team placed second and [...]

Read More

West Holmes Parli Pro teams perform well

On Monday December 2nd the West Holmes FFA took a Senior and Junior Parli team to the Sub-District Parliamentary Procedure at Cambridge High School . The senior team placed first, members who participated on the senior team were President – Mandy Taylor, Vice President – Shyann Kick, Treasurer – Chris Vansickle, Reporter – Payten Boring, [...]

Read More