The Ohio Soybean Council Seeking Board Member Nominations

Ohio Soybean Council to Elect Five Trustees

The Ohio Soybean Council Board of Trustee elections will be held in five districts this summer. Districts eligible for election include:

District 3            Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Erie, Geauga, Lake, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Portage, Summit and Trumbull

District 4            Allen, Paulding and Van Wert

District 6            Crawford, Seneca and Wyandot

District 11            Clark, Greene and Madison

At Large

To be eligible, applicants must reside in a qualifying district and be a soybean producer engaged in the growing of soybeans in the state of Ohio, who owns or shares the ownership and risk of loss of such soybeans at any time during the three-year period immediately preceding November 15 of the current year. Those eligible producers (spouses who jointly produce soybeans are considered to be a “family” and are considered as an individual board member) who have contributed to the soybean checkoff and have submitted a petition with the signatures of 15 eligible soybean producers who reside in the respective district, shall be determined candidates for election.

Petitions may be obtained from the Ohio Soybean Council by calling 614-476-3100. Completed petitions must be returned to the Ohio Department of Agriculture, Legal Section, 8995 East Main Street, Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068-3399. All petitions must be postmarked by July 8 and received by July 15 to be eligible for consideration.

Check Also

Interim Measures for Atrazine Completed

OMAHA (DTN) — EPA Administrator Andrew Wheeler announced on Friday interim mitigation measures for atrazine …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *