Livestock Care Board members reappointed

Last month, Gov. John Kasich announced the following reappointments to the Ohio Livestock Care Standards Board: Stacey R. Atherton, co-owner for Shipley Farms, Mount Vernon; Leon D. Weaver, DVM, Montpelier; Bobby D. Moser, dean of the Ohio State University College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, Dublin; and Lisa Hamler-Fugitt, executive director of the Ohio Association of Second Harvest Foodbanks, Reynoldsburg.

All four will serve for a term beginning Oct. 25, 2011, and ending Jan. 25, 2014.

Check Also

Will corn get to $7.50?

By Jon Scheve, Superior Feed Ingredients, LLC The corn market shook off bearish news and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.