OCMP officers announced

The Ohio Corn Marketing Program (OCMP) has announced new officers for 2012 who will collectively represent and promote the industry success of Buckeye State corn and work on behalf of the state’s corn growers.

2012 OCMP Officers:

•    Chairman Paul Herringshaw — Bowling Green
•    Vice Chairman Mark Schwiebert — Hamler
•    Secretary Brian Harbage — South Charleston
•    Treasurer Les Imboden — Ashville

“I’m confident that our new officers will help develop and expand markets for corn to financially safeguard Ohio’s corn producers,” said OCMP Interim Executive Director Tadd Nicholson.

The new officers are responsible for monitoring and taking action regarding issues about the education, transportation, risk-management and industrial demand of the sector.

Check Also

Miami East-MVCTC FFA chapter recognizes Farm Safety Week

One of the most hazardous industries in the United States is agriculture. As a result, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *