Ohio Pork Producers Council announces scholarship winners

The Ohio Pork Producers Council (OPPC) is proud to announce the recipients of the 2012 OPPC and Ohio Pork Council Women Scholarships. Together, the Ohio Pork Producers Council and the Ohio Pork Council Women are awarding 12 youth a total of $8,500 in scholarship funds.

The OPPC Scholarships were awarded to Erin Wollett of Sunbury; Rick van den Hengel of Scott; Stacie Seger of Minster; Colleen Hord of Bucyrus; Jaime Walker of Houston; Amanda Haines of Montpelier; Katie Beavers of Newcomerstown; Hayden Fisher of West Liberty and Taylor Hershberger of Upper Sandusky.

The 2012 Ohio Pork Council Women Scholarship recipients are Stacie Seger of Minster; Lauren Schwab of Somerville and Brandon Haines of Montpelier

“On behalf of the Ohio Pork Producers Council and the Ohio Pork Council Women, I congratulate the 2012 scholarship recipients on electing to pursue further education and wish them continued success as they work toward their future careers,” said Dick Isler, OPPC executive vice president. “We are tremendously proud to support future leaders in agriculture through this scholarship opportunity.”

Check Also

Miami East-MVCTC FFA chapter recognizes Farm Safety Week

One of the most hazardous industries in the United States is agriculture. As a result, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *