2012 Ohio State Fair fair board members

The 2012 Ohio State Fair Junior Fair Board members:

  • President: Seth Erwin, Fayetteville, FFA
  • Vice President: Ellen Gilliland, McCutchenville, FFA
  • Secretary: Benjamin Hisey, Greenfield, 4-H
  • Erich Auer, Pickerington, Boy Scouts
  • Rachel Buchanan, Columbus, Camp Fire USA
  • Noah Dean, Marion, Tech Ed
  • Savannah Ferkins, Dola, Girl Scouts
  • Seth Finton, Coshocton, Farm Bureau
  • Melanie Fitch, Greenwich, Grange
  • Taban Flores, Ripley, FCCLA
  • Landon Gibbs, Washington Court House, 4-H
  • Adam Hinshaw, Arcanum, Grange
  • Sierra Jepsen, Amanda, FFA
  • Jamie Martin, Covington, Girl Scouts
  • Brock Newsome, London, Tech Ed
  • Clay Parrish, Edon, FFA
  • Rachna Patel, Hamilton, FCCLA
  • Sarah Peterson, Sabina, 4-H
  • Kelsey Rumburg, Chardon, Farrm Bureau
  • Hannah Slykerman, Lancaster, 4-H

Most organizations select members for a two-year term, while some large youth groups select annually to ensure continuity of operation. Officers are selected by their peers at the completion of their first year on the board and oversee JFB activities during their second year.

Responsibilities of the JFB vary from year to year, but each member serves as an ambassador between their youth organization, the Fair and the Fair-going public. They assist in the WCOL Celeste Center and with various competitions for youth. They deliver and present awards, and assist with the daily parade, as well as many other programs and activities throughout the 12 days of the Fair.

Check Also

Childcare a unique challenge for parents involved with agriculture

By Matt Reese It has been really exciting at the Reese family Christmas tree farm …

One comment

  1. Dear Board Members,

    I have a silver trophy given to a Anne Babe Baylery in 1912 at the Ohio State Fair. I wanted to know if you have any interest in having this trophy for display or historical purposes. I may be reached at my above email.

    Thank you,
    Barbara Crandell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *