Ohio State Fair to induct nine into Hall of Fame

The Ohio State Fair will induct nine new Hall of Fame members on July 26 in the Rhodes Center Auditorium. The 2012 inductees are as follows:

Lisa Frost, Fayette County
Bernard (Bernie) M. Heisner, Franklin County
Bryan Hetterscheidt, Morrow County
Dr. Bobby Moser, Franklin County
Kay Quinton, Miami County
Ken & Janet Stiverson, Marion County
Carl D. Williams, Morgan County
Betty Wingerter, Montgomery County

Lisa Frost has actively worked at the Ohio State Fair for 18 years in the sheep department; Lisa is a supporter of the Fair and gives many hours of her time planning and working for the Fair. Lisa has received both the Ohio State Fair Star Performer Award and the 2007 Appreciation of Support Award for her work.

Bernie M. Heisner has been a supporter of dairy cattle at the Ohio State Fair for 19 years. Over the years he has contributed financially and through man power to the Fair. Bernie also allows his COBA employees to work in the Dairy Building during the Fair.

Bryan Hetterscheidt has been an Expo Center employee for 32 years. Bryan is a great leader and possesses a vast amount of knowledge about the Ohio Expo Center and State Fair. He displays patience, determination, decisiveness and reliability with all he does.

Dr. Bobby Moser has been an Ohio State Fair supporter for 21 years. During his tenure at The Ohio State University, he has been a tireless supporter of Ohio 4-H and the Ohio State Fair. He is a leader who connects with people from all walks of life.

Kay Quinton has been a supporter and exhibitor of the Ohio State Fair for more than 20 years. Through her work in Girl Scouting and with the fair she has earned the highest awards an adult can earn in Girl Scouting, the “Thanks” badge and the Thanks II” badge. Kay is also a member of the 50-year club at the Ohio State Fair.

Ken and Janet Stiverson have been supporters and exhibitors of the Ohio State Fair for 50 years. Ken and Janet were the main force in starting the Ohio State Fair pork food stand and continue to serve as the committee chairman and manager.

Carl D. Williams has been an exhibitor for 37 years and has served on the 4-H advisory extension committee and as a 4-H advisor. He is a Jersey Premier Breeder and Exhibitor and has raised several prize-winning cows.

Betty Wingerter has been an Ohio State Fair Poultry Department Employee for 20 years and has served as the Junior Fair Poultry Superintendent. She is exceptional at working with youth and embraces older youth programming.

The Ohio State Fair Hall of Fame was created in 1976 to recognize individuals who have contributed their time and dedicated their passion to the Ohio State Fair, making it an annual success and a premier exposition.

Some well-known Hall of Fame inductees include former governors James Rhodes, George Voinovich and Frank Lausche; former Speaker of the House Vern Riffe; Bob Evans Farms founder Bob Evans and former Wendy’s President R. David Thomas.

Check Also

Ag lender survey reveals concerns

By Mike Estadt, Ag/NR Educator, Pickaway County and Chris Zoller, Ag/NR Educator, Tuscarawas County The American Bankers …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *