Committee helps formulate OFBF policy

The 2012 Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) policy development committee is made up of 22 members. They are charged with collecting, organizing and finalizing public policy recommendations submitted by county Farm Bureaus.

During its first meeting, the committee heard presentations on state government plans for managing nutrients to protect water quality, options for tax policy related to oil and gas resources and proposed national animal welfare legislation.

Committee members include:

Sparky Weilnau of Milan (Chairman)

Steve Hirsch of Chillicothe

Frank Burkett, III of Massillon

Wyatt Bates of Wheelersburg

Daniel Bock of Seville

Don Carpenter of Barnesville

Mark Crosier of Frankfort

Paul Davidson, Jr. of Newark

John Davis of Scio

Kim Davis of Carrollton

The committee’s policy recommendations will be acted upon by voting delegates at the OFBF annual meeting Nov. 28 – 30 in Columbus.

Check Also

Historic 93rd National FFA Convention & Expo wraps for the year

The 93rd National FFA Convention & Expo may have been held virtually this year, but …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *