Mohawk FFA Members Receive Chapter Degree

By: Mohawk FFA Reporter, Emily Daniel

Nine FFA members of the Mohawk FFA Chapter received their Chapter Degrees on January 14, at Mohawk School.  The recipients were Meghan Chaffee,  Austin Morter, Austin Harris, Aaron Vasquez-Miller, Bri Thiery, Kelsea Fleming, Kevin Lonsway, Morgan Sniffen, and Caitlin Huffman.  The meal was catered by Special Occasions. Other FFA members that attended the ceremony were Kayla Draper who gave the introduction, Emily Daniel who led the invocation, Jarred Shellhouse who was the President for the ceremony and Deon Morter who did the closing comments.  The speaker for the evening was Gary Klopfenstein, the District 4 FFA President.  Congratulations to those who received their chapter degree!


Check Also

Golden Owl finalists announced

Agricultural educators play a crucial role in their communities, dedicating countless hours and often their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.