Ohio Soybean Yield Contest winner Herring Farms

The overall winner in the 2012 Ohio Soybean Association soybean yield contest was Herring Farms from Harpster in Wyandot County. They recorded a yield of 94.03 bushels/acre with the Asgrow 3431 variety.
As part of the prize they along with 25 friends and family received lunch on us along with the Ohio Ag Net midday broadcast from their farm where they were the guest.

Check Also

Farmland losses far outpace preservation

By Matt Reese Ohio farmland is a long taken-for-granted resource providing the very basis for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *