Ohio Pork Council announces recipients of 2015 scholarships

OPC awarded 15 scholarships for a total of $8,500.

Four $750 and eleven $500 scholarships were awarded. Recipients include: Daniella Straathof, Washington Court House, $750; Meghan Bruns, Fort Loramie, $750; Megan Harris, Yellow Springs, $750; Matt Shoup, Smithville, $750; Garrit Sproull, Uhrichsville, $500; Brooke Anderson, Xenia, $500; Kayle Ort, Bucyrus, $500; Macie Wippel, Orient, $500; Mallorie Wippel, Orient, $500; Katie Siegel, Marion, $500;David Seidel, Greenwich, $500; Nicole Straathof, Washington Court House, $500; Grant Price, Tiffin, $500; Ray Stahl, New Washington, $500; and Crystal Pennewitt, Wilmington, $500.

The Ohio Pork Council Women also awarded a $500 scholarship this year. The recipient is Kayle Ort, Bucyrus, $500. The Dick Isler Scholarship Fund awarded a $1,000 scholarship this year. The recipient is Larissa Stover, Prospect, $1,000.


Check Also

206 Bushel per acre soybeans at CTC 24

By Mark Badertscher, Randall Reeder, Adapted from C.O.R.N 2024-04 The Conservation Tillage & Technology Conference …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *