Ohio Small Grains Marketing Program seeks election to board for three districts

Public Notice of Nomination and Election

Pursuant to Section 924.07 of the Ohio Revised Code, David T. Daniels, Director, Ohio Department of Agriculture will conduct an election of the Ohio Small Grains Marketing Program Board in July 2016.

The Ohio Small Grains Marketing Program is designed to increase the opportunities for small grains producers. The purpose of this program is to provide funds to permit small grains producers to develop, implement, and participate in market development and promotion, research and educational programs.

The election to the Board will include these three districts:

District 4: Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert counties

District 5: Hancock, Hardin, Wyandot counties

District 6: Allen, Auglaize, Logan, Mercer, Shelby counties.

The Nomination Procedure is as follows

  • Nominating petitions may be obtained from David T. Daniels, Director Ohio Department of Agriculture Legal Section 8995 E Main Street Reynoldsburg, Ohio 43068-3399 Telephone 1-800-282-1955 or 614-728-6390.
  • Petitions require at least twenty-five (25) valid signatures from small grains producers who reside within the district in which the candidate seeks election.
  • Petitions must be returned to the Department of Agriculture no later than 5:00pm June 1, 2016.

  • If only one valid petition is received in a district, there will be no election and that person will become the board member.

Voting and ballot information will be published at a later date when the Ohio Department of Agriculture has received the candidates’ petitions. Please direct questions or comments to David Miran, Jr at 1-614-728-6390 or 1-800-282-1955.

Check Also

Master Gardener volunteers supplying Ohio food pantries

Master Gardener Volunteers from across Ohio grew nearly 80,000 pounds of produce in 2020 statewide …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *