(4th period) (front row, L to R) Blake Snyder, Austin Ferryman, Blaine Brokschmidt, Andy Wargo (back row, L to R) Brandi Abner, Kelsea Drake, Jessica Hicks, Anastasia Kilbourne, Korey Lauck, Kearsten Kirby, Josie Desautels, Kirsten Overholser, and Kyle Baker.

Miami East FFA competes in county, district contests

Recently members of the Miami East-MVCTC FFA Chapter recently participated in the 2015 FFA County and District Novice Parliamentary Procedure Career Development Events. The County Competition was hosted at Miami East High School and the District competition was hosted at National Trail High School.

Participating was Novice Period 4 were team members Chair Anastasia Kilbourne, Vice Chair Kearsten Kirby, Brandi Abner, Kyle Baker, Blaine Brokschmidt, Josie Desautels, Kelsea Drake, Austin Ferryman, Jessica Hicks, Korey Lauck, Kirsten Overholser, Blake Snyder, and Andy Wargo. They earned first place. They advanced to the District Novice Parliamentary Procedures Career Development Event.

Participating in Novice Period 5 – Team Blue were team members Chair Chloee Thomas, Vice Chair Savannah Holzen, Elizabeth Bair, Ryan DiNardo, Luke Gilliland, Saige Lacey, Kaitlyn Rohrbach, and Brailyn Tarcea. They received a gold rating.

Participating in Novice Period 5 – Team White were team members Chair Michael Bair, Vice Chair Ethin Bendickson, Daniel Baker, Madison Calvert, Megan Honeyman, Thomas Miller, Jesse Nick, Anna Puthoff, and Aliegha Ulsh. They received a gold rating

The students showed their knowledge of Parliamentary Procedure by holding a mock meeting and giving quality discussion on motions. Participants were given two minutes preparation time and asked to demonstrate six parliamentary procedure abilities including FFA Opening and Closing Ceremonies in a 15 minute time period.

Advancing to the District Competition at National Trail High School was Novice Period 4. Representing Miami East-MVCTC FFA were Brandi Abner, Kyle Baker, Kelsea Drake, Austin Ferryman, Anastasia Kilbourne, Kearsten Kirby, Kirsten Overholser, and Blake Snyder. The team placed seventh.

Check Also

Ohio FFA members awarded through Blue Jacket program

The Ohio FFA Foundation recently announced it would be awarding the symbolic FFA jackets to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.