Motter to lead United Soybean Board

Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) board member John Motter was elected this week to lead the national United Soybean Board as its 26th chair. He previously served on the USB executive committee as vice chair and treasurer and has been a board member for eight years. This is the first time since USB was created in 1991 that an Ohio farmer has been elected chair.
John Motter
John Motter
“We’d like to congratulate John on his new leadership position,” said Terry McClure, OSC chairman and soybean farmer from Paulding County. “John has an excellent leadership track record both here in Ohio and nationally. His work ethic will undoubtedly benefit all U.S. soybean farmers.”
John farms soybeans and corn in Jenera, Ohio. In addition to his position with USB, he serves on the OSC Board of Trustees, where he has held the position of Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary. John is also a member of Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, previously served on the State Extension Advisory Board, and has been an active leader on the Hancock County Fair Board.
Other farmer leaders from around the country elected to the Executive Committee include Lewis Bainbridge, Vice Chair, South Dakota; Jimmy Sneed, Secretary, Mississippi; Keith Tapp, Treasurer, Kentucky; Mike Beard, Indiana; John Dodson, Tennessee; Nancy Kavazanjian, Wisconsin; Jim Carroll, Arkansas; Dan Farney, Illinois; and Gregg Fujan, Nebraska.

Check Also

The different types of audit opinions 

By Brian Ravencraft If your agribusiness or farming business ever goes through the audit process, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.