Senior FFA member Chris Link with his Best Restored Tractor

Fort Recovery FFA’ers vie for truck and tractor drive-in awards

Fort Recovery FFA Chapter held a truck and tractor drive-in to help promote agriculture and the National FFA Organization during National FFA Week last week.

24 FFA members drove in tractors to win a number of awards.

The award for the biggest went to Cole Bergman, and smallest was won by Luke Klingshirn. Rick Knapke won the award for oldest and Jay Brown won newest. Josh Homan received the award for cleanest, while best restored went to Chris Link. The most hours award went to Adam Schoenlein.

28 FFA members also drove in trucks. Clint Metzger won the award for loudest and Gabe Grieshop received the award for cleanest. Sydney Alig won the award for newest and Taylor Thien won oldest. The award for most miles went to Taylor Post and the dirtiest award went to Joey O’Connor.

All winners received a trophy at the close of FFA Week.

Junior FFA member Taylor Thien with the Oldest Truck
Junior FFA member Taylor Thien with the Oldest Truck

Check Also

AgCredit awards $125,000 in grants to 14 local organizations

AgCredit, one of northern Ohio’s largest lenders for farmers, rural homeowners and agribusiness, announced that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *