Session 1 photo highlights

The 2017 Ohio State FFA Convention kicked off with a great first session. Ohio FFA donations were highlighted, school administrators were recognized, and the crowd heard an inspirational message from keynote speaker Amberley Snyder. The new officer candidates were also announced. They include:

President: Ryan A. Matthews, Fairfield and Maggie Hovermale, Stoneridge

Vice President: Carley Coppler, Carey and Kacey Reinhart, Wayne Trace

Secretary: Milan Pozderac, Fredericktown and Koleson McCoy, Global Impact STEM Academy

Treasurer: Emma Sterwerf, Talawanda Butler-Tech and Emily Mullen, Talawanda Butler-Tech

Reporter: Evan Callicoat, Northeastern and Lane Heil, Tri-Valley

Sentinel: Marleigh Kerr, Anthony Wayne and Phillip Eberly, Northwestern-Wayne

Check Also

A look back at 2021 from Between the Rows

Ross Black We saw both extremes. Whether it was from drought to flood, it was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *