Notice of election: Ohio Soybean Council Board of Trustees

Four Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) Board of Trustees districts are up for election in 2017 and are currently accepting petitions. OSC Trustees serve one term of three years and may only serve three consecutive terms. Two incumbents currently filling the positions are term-limited and two are eligible to run again.

District 3: 

  • Ashland, Ashtabula, Columbiana, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Huron, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Summit, and Trumbull Counties
  • Jeff Magyar (incumbent) is eligible to run again

District 4: 

  • Defiance, Paulding, and Van Wert Counties
  • Terry McClure (incumbent) is not eligible to run again

District 6: 

  • Crawford, Seneca, and Wyandot Counties
  • Steve Reinhard (incumbent) is not eligible to run again

District 11: 

  • Clark, Greene, and Madison Counties
  • Charlie Troxell (incumbent) is eligible to run again

Candidates must have grown soybeans within the last three years in one of the counties listed above to be eligible. If interested, candidates must complete a petition which can be accessed on the OSC website at www.soyohio.orgAll petitions must be mailed to the Ohio Department of Agriculture and postmarked by July 3, 2017. 

For questions, contact Kirk Merritt, OSC executive director, at 614-476-3100 or

Check Also

Century farms offer lessons for 2020

By Matt Reese Amid all of the lunacy of 2020, I personally have found it …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *