Members of the Miami East-MVCTC FFA Safety Committee presented awards to Miami East second graders for their class winning Farm Safety Posters. Members of the Miami East-MVCTC FFA were (L to R) Carter Gilbert, Emma Sutherly, Ethin Bendickson, and Lauren Wright. Awards winners included (L to R) Olivier Magalnick, Dylan Howell, Teaghan Rich, and Hayden North.

Miami East-MVCTC FFA Chapter Sponsors Safety Poster Contest

CASSTOWN, OH – The Miami East-MVCTC FFA Chapter recently sponsored a farm safety poster contest at Miami East Elementary.  The competition was coordinated by the Safety Committee and its members, Erin Baker, Anna Broerman, Carter Gilbert, Justin Hawkins, and Meadow Powers.

Students in the second grade were given poster board and had to create a farm safety promotion poster.  FFA members evaluated the pictures and awarded first place to each homeroom.  The results are as follows:

Mrs. Patty Gentis – Teaghan Rich

Mrs. Ashley Demmitt – Dylan Howell

Mrs. Amanda Riley – Oliver Magalnick

Mrs. Tammy Mumford – Hayden North

Each student participating received a gift from the FFA Chapter, including candy and a pencil.  The first place poster in each homeroom was also awarded special prize.  Congratulations to the winners!

Respectfully submitted by Emma Sutherly, Chapter Reporter.

Check Also

Waiting on the proper soil conditions

On this week’s Pioneer Spring Agronomy Update, Dave Russell visits with Pioneer Field Agronomist Alex …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *