Nole Gerfen, Ridgemont

2020 National finalists and participants from the Ohio FFA

Provided by the Ohio FFA Association

American FFA Degrees – 478

American Star Farmer Finalist Nole Gerfen, Ridgemont

National Officer Candidate Bailey Eberhart, Harrison Central

National Proficiency Award Finalists (19)

Agricultural Education – Mekenzie Jolliff, Ridgemont

Agricultural Sales-Placement – Austin Timmerman, Versailles

Agricultural Services – Grant Skinner, Buckeye Valley-DACC

Agriscience Research-Animal – Jessica McWatters, Pettisville

Agriscience Research-Integrated – Jared Hamilton, Felicity-Franklin

Agriscience Research-Plant – Christa George, Oregon-Clay

Beef Production-Entrepreneurship – Samantha Wallace, Lakota

Dairy Production-Placement – Riley Thobe, Anna

Diversified Agricultural Production – Wyatt Crozier, Felicity-Franklin

Diversified Crop Production-Entrepreneurship – Benjamin Sheaffer, Upper Sandusky

Diversified Livestock Production – Jacob Wuebker, Versailles

Environmental Science and Natural Resources Management – Jayme Pennell, West Holmes

Equine Science-Entrepreneurship – Kori Kile, East Clinton

Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production – Garrett Thomas, Kenton-OHP

Poultry Production – Michael Bair, Miami East-MVCTC

Small Animal Production and Care – Jon Steiner, Houston-UVCC

Swine Production-Placement – Luke Billenstein, Versailles

Veterinary Science – Bailey Lowe, Felicity-Franklin

Wildlife Production and Management – Madeleine Wixom, Pettisville

National Chapter Award-Premier Chapter Finalists

Growing Leaders – Southeastern, Valley View-MVCTC

Three-Star Chapters – Amanda-Clearcreek, Anna, Black River, Blanchester, Bowling Green-Penta, Cardington, Carey, Clear Fork, Covington-UVCC, Fayetteville, Felicity-Franklin, Firelands, Houston-UVCC, London, McClain,

Miami East-MVCTC, Miami Trace, Mississinawa Valley-MVCTC, National Trail-MVCTC, New Bremen,

Otsego-Penta, Peebles, Ridgemont, South Central, Southeastern, St. Marys, Talawanda-Butler Tech,

Twin Valley South-MVCTC, Upper Sandusky, Valley View-MVCTC, Versailles, Westfall, Zane Trace

National Agriscience Fair Finalists

Animal Systems Division 2 – Graceland Davis and Jamiea Walsh, Felicity-Franklin

Animal Systems Division 3 – Mykenzie Lance, Ridgemont

Animal Systems Division 4 – Teylor Meyer and Lilian Hughes, Covington-UVCC

Environ Services/Natural Resources Systems Division 5 – Alsian Behr, Peebles

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 1 – Mackenzie Hudson, Global Impact STEM Academy

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 2 – Faith Jennings and Ayla Rutherford, Felicity-Franklin

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 3 – Mikalyn D’Amore, Anthony Wayne

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 4 – Callie Cromer and Mitchell Jennings, Ridgemont

Food Products and Processing Systems Division 6 – Hallee Scott and Briana Fetters, Zane Trace

Plant Systems Division 1 – Joscelyn Layman, Millcreek-West Unity

Plant Systems Division 2 – Delana Damman and Olivia Rossman, Pettisville

Plant Systems Division 3 – Natlie Holland, Westfall

Plant Systems Division 5 – Kimber Colahan, Westfall

Plant Systems Division 6 – Landen Tull and Audrey Pinger, Felicity-Franklin

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 1 – Alora Siegel, Millcreek-West Unity

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 2 – Kaylee Jennings and Joanna Hamilton, Felicity-Franklin

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 4 – Matthew Ruff and Joseph Elder, Westfall

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 5 – Olivia Taylor, Felicity-Franklin

Power, Structural and Technical Systems Division 6 – Riley Minor and Zachary Martin, Westfall

Social Science Division 2 – Addison Glassmeyer and Emma Brandenburg, Felicity-Franklin

National Agriscience Fair Finalists (continued)

Social Science Division 3 – Lillian Fries, Anthony Wayne

Social Science Division 5 – Madisen Jolliff, Ridgemont

Check Also

FFA dancin’ in the rain

By Matt Reese It is impossible to replace the in-person experience of the Ohio FFA …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *